Meet the NJ Cast!

September 22, 2010

With opening night less than two weeks away, the cast and crew are hard at work. This entry is the first in a “Meet the Cast” series that will introduce you to the fabulous actors of “Once Upon a Time in New Jersey”.

Name:  David Perlman

Hometown:  Closter, New Jersey!

Role:  Vinnie

Describe your character in 3 words:  honorable, insecure goofball

First musical you ever saw:  Guys and Dolls at my local high school; it changed the course of my life.

Favorite Italian food:  Gelato!

Favorite song in the show:  One of a Kind, definitely.  It is constantly in my head.

Favorite place in New Jersey:  My parents’ house.  I love going home for the holidays.

Favorite rehearsal moment so far:  Briga and I have a real affinity for a very clever food moment that Christine created in Quando Scungili.  We still can hardly get through the moment without laughing about it!  I don’t want to give it away, so you’ll have to come see it for yourself!

Name: Catherine LeFrere

Hometown: Manhattan

Role: Celeste

Describe your character in 3 words: Sexy, conspicuous, genuinely good (I know, that’s two words).

First musical you ever saw: State Fair?? Cats?? I was really young…

Favorite Italian food: Chianti

Favorite song in the show: “Quiet Little Dinner”

Favorite place in New Jersey: I haven’t been to enough of it for me to be able to answer this question. Whoops.

Favorite rehearsal moment so far: Blocking the bit between Billy and my character at the end of the show…I won’t give it away here, you’ll just have to come see the show to find out.

Leave a Reply

